livingbetween

Just another WordPress.com site

99 and counting

on November 6, 2011

Today I read my 99th book of 2011. In January 2011 I pledged to read 111 books this year. I have 12 more to go in almost two months. I think that I will be able to make it!

I have read picture books, beginner chapter books, graphic novels, adult books, teen books, audio books, poetry books… It has been a blast! I have kept track of them all using the Goodreads website. You can see my profile here. It is a great way to keep track of books you want to read, and those you have read. Join and friend me! There is a Goodreads app for your cell phone if you get your apps from iTunes. I don’t know if there is one for Blackberry or Android… The app makes it super easy to add books.

Next year I plan on making my goal 112. Will you join me?


Leave a Reply

