livingbetween

Just another WordPress.com site

Preparing the Crochet-Along

on February 29, 2012

In talking to some people on Twitter, Facebook, and in person, there has been some interest in a Crochet-Along.  So, I decided to host a 12-inch square crochet-along.  Every Wednesday, I will post a choice of three squares from which we can choose.  Along with the choices, I will post a poll where people can vote for their favourite square.  On Sunday, I will post the pattern for the winning square.  During the week, I will ask people to email me pictures of their square from the week and I will post them in a blog post so that everyone can see them.  Because there will be no guidelines as to what colours to use, I think it will be neat to see how the same square looks in different colours!

So, here are the first three choices:

 

Choice #1
Choice #2
Choice #3

So, now it’s your turn to choose!  Please take the following poll.


2 responses to “Preparing the Crochet-Along

  1. missmylin says:

    Tough choice! I went with #2 because I like the texture in it. Can’t wait to get started!!

  2. […] post is a little different.  Earlier this year, one of my best friends Jamie started a wonderful crochet-along.  We were all crocheting along quite happily.  But life got in the way as it always does.  Jamie […]

Leave a Reply

